I have created a  BDC service application using SharePoint central UI. But after few minutes, i saw that , its not actually create, hence I checked the  manage services in the farm.

In my  farm, the Services on Server , am able to see the below.

 

Business Data Connectivity Service Stopped Start

I  have restarted the services and started creating a new one called “BDC One Service Application”. But it didn’t create successfully.So I have deleted the  proxy first from UI .When I tried to delete the BDC One  , it shows me the status of “Stopping”

I checked in google for this issue, and found out few approaches and executed those but no avail.

At last I went to investigating the sql server box where the BDC Content DB was created.

I deleted the content db since I have the full privilege.

I came back to my front end server and tried to delete the BDC One and it ran successfully!

 

Leave a Reply

